Our Latest Feedback at Ancestry Routes

 

Although I have been working on my family history since 1972, I learned that I have really only been skimming through the records and I have the “Cliff Notes” version. I plan to start over with myself as described today to verify resources and otherwise make sure I have a correct and truthful genealogy. This Retreat was wonderful! I could have gone on for at least 3 more days! I learned there are so many resources I have been completely unaware of! The city tour was very informative. I loved finding out from you the order we should do our research in. Who knew research could be efficient! Thank you so very much–

    … Peggy Harper

This has been an amazing experience. It has turned my research ideas upside down. Looking for families makes so much more sense than looking for individuals. Realizing that I need to find all the evidence available to be positive that I have the right person. Plus I have learned so many new sources and websites. I can’t wait to get started again. Thank you soooo much!

    … J. Hall

First and foremost, thank you for a wonderful exposure to the many facets of genealogy. I really felt emersed in the many activities that took place. I’m hoping to be able to attend another retreat “down the road.”

    … R. Kennerly

What a great retreat! Thank you for putting this together. It was a marvelous experience. One of the greatest strengths is the availability of the professionals as well as the diversity of same. Keep up the good work!

    … C Dorsey

I had the opportunity to go to the week-long Salt Lake Retreat this past week. It was the most awesome experience! There was one-on-one help with the top genealogy researchers ; for a genealogist, it was a dream come true. The researchers are so knowlegeable and have so much information, and they can answer any question about where to look to break down your brick wall. It was amazing what they know and the help and advice they gave was priceless. It is one retreat that is truly worthwhile for all levels of genealogists.

    … G. Johnson
Leave a Reply

